ACIS 2023 Awards

Best Paper

Paul Kruse, Sebastian Reiners, Chiara Fischer and Jörg Becker

Unveiling the Gig Economy: A Taxonomy of Digital Labour Platforms from a User Perspective

Runner-up to best paper

Bikesh Raj Upreti, Ping Wang, Saeed Akhlaghpour, Stan Karanasios and Andrew Burton-Jones

Trending Topics and Stale Subjects: Detecting Fashion in Information Systems Research

Best short paper

Diksha Singh and Vidushi Pandey

Multiplatform Use Patterns in a Reconceptualized Online Shopping System: Application of the Multi-IS Perspective

Runner-up to best short paper

Katie Williams and Micheal Axelsen

The Paradoxical Role of the Data Custodian in the Health Sector: Keeping patients healthy and data safe

Best poster slam paper

Hsuan Yi Lin, Cheuk Hang Au and Hsiao-Ting Tseng

Drivers and Outcomes of Watching Health and Fitness Health Videos: A Perspective of Parasocial Interaction and Flow Theories

Best theory paper

Alireza Amrollahi and Masoud Afshari Mofrad

Towards Unravelling Power Dynamics in Information Systems Research: A systematic literature review through the lens of activity theory

Best student research in progress paper on a health-related theme

Josue Kuika Watat, Marta Maria Vila-Pozo

An Affordance-based Approach for Assessing Effective Use of Health Management Information Systems in Low-Resources Context

Kit Dampney Prize (for the best ACIS paper on an education-related theme)

Dejan Simic, Stephan Leible, Dennis Schmitz, Gian-Luca Gücük and Emir Kučević

Enhancing Project-based Learning through Data-driven Analysis and Visualisation: A Case Study

John Campbell Research Impact Award 2023

James Kotsias, Atif Ahmad, Rens Scheepers

Adopting and integrating cyber-threat intelligence in a commercial organisation. European Journal of Information Systems, 32(1), 35-51.

ACIS 2023 Outstanding Reviewer Award

Catherine Thompson

Daniel Staegemann

Mark Freeman

Marleen Voss

Michael Lane

Mingxin Zhang

Odd Fredriksson

Oliver Hannon

Rick Sullivan

Maryam Shahbazi

Best Track
Digital Health Care: Lemai Nguyen, Eila Erfani, Saeed Akhlaghpour, Samaneh Mananian
Runner-up to best track
Philosophy and Research Methods: Sebastian Boell, Sander Zwanenburg, Israr Qureshi
Outstanding service
General Track: Rodney Clarke, Michael Rosemann, Arzoo Atiq, Ofir Tural, Angsana Techatassanasoontorn