ACIS 2023 / Programme / Doctoral Consortium

Doctoral Consortium

About the ACIS 2023 Doctoral Consortium

The ACIS Doctoral consortium provides PhD students with an opportunity to present their work and obtain feedback from other doctoral students and senior IS scholars from other universities. The participants will also be exposed to the academic and research career and pathways from formal and informal sessions. They will also have opportunities to establish friendships and research collaborations with other participants.

2023 Doctoral Consortium Chairs:

  • Sherah Kurnia, The University of Melbourne
  • Rens Scheepers, Deakin University
  • Maja Krtalic, Victoria University of Wellington

Consortium Faculty Mentors (in Alphabetical Order)

  • Andrew Burton-Jones, University of Queensland
  • Annette Mills, University of Canterbury
  • Felix Tan, Auckland University of Technology
  • James Thong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Jason Thatcher, Temple University
  • Ofir Turel, University of Melbourne
  • Peter Seddon, University of Melbourne
  • Rajeev Sharma, Deakin University
  • Stan Karanasios, University of Queensland


Day 1, Sunday 3 December 2023, 9-5 pm: Rutherford House, Victoria University of Wellington
Day 2, Monday 4th December 2023, 9-5 pm: Thistle Inn